top of page

Board and Governance

Roles and Responsibilities

Board Members
Board members serve two-year terms, which are renewable for up to three terms. Board members must serve on a committee for one year prior to being eligible to serve as a Board member. Board members are required to attend 6 virtual meetings a year, along with meetings and work related to their committee. 

Committee Members

Committees include: Marketing, Programs, Finance, and Membership. Committee members serve for two-year terms, which are renewable. Committees are made up of Board and non-Board members. 

If you are interested in getting involved as a committee or future Board member, fill out the interest form at the bottom of the page with the details of which committee you are interested in learning more about. 

AIM Board

Below you will find the current AIM Board roster, along with the role they serve on the AIM Board and their professional careers, their areas of expertise, and their contact information. 

Elizabeth Bostleman (2023-2024)

AIM Board President

Public Programs Manager / Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art

Contact: / 317.275.1348

Areas of expertise: Education and public programming; small museum operation; emerging museum professionals

Teresa Galley (2024-2025)

Board Member

Executive Director / Wabash County Historical Museum

Areas of expertise: Non-profit management; education and public program development; event management

Angie Day (2024-2025)


Project Manager, Director of Museum Services/ Mussett, Nicholas & Associates


Areas of expertise: Project management; exhibition tour logistics; museum collections and facilities; partnerships

Kaman Hillenburg (2023-2024)

Board Member

Collections Manager / Evansville Museum of Arts, History & Science

Areas of expertise: Collections management and inventory; leadership

Roxine Dunbar (2024-2025)

Board Member

Collections Manager / Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum

Areas of expertise: Collections management and storage; preventive conservation; museum registration

Bethany Hrachovec (2024-2025)


Director, Education and Engagement / Indiana Historical Society

Areas of expertise: Programming for all ages; statewide engagement virtually and in-person; management; intern mentorship

Brittany Miller (2023-2024)

Board Member

Eastern Regional Director / Indiana Landmarks

Areas of expertise: Historic preservation; historic site operation; small museum operation; museum administration

Tania Said (2024-2025)

Vice President

Vice President of Exhibitions and Programs / Minnetrista Museum & Gardens

Areas of expertise: Museum education; IDEA; nonprofit organizational and program development

Governance Documents

Annual Meeting  

The annual meeting is held virtually in June. The annual meeting is open to all AIM members and interested parties. You can click to read the meeting minutes from 2023 and 2022 annual meetings. 

2022-2026 Strategic Plan

Working with stakeholders around the state, the AIM board developed and voted on the new strategic plan in 2022. 

AIM By-Laws

The AIM Board voted on the updated by-laws at the 2022 annual meeting. 

Let’s Work Together

Interested in serving on a committee or the Board? Want to learn more about how to get involved? Reach out!

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page